People Talking

the reviews are in

typetastic_07

Michelle submitted the review on:   September 29th 2014 @ 09:22:04

 

Lee Strasberg, Bobby Lewis, Stalla Adler, Uta Hagen!Study with the man that has studied with the all. he is powerful and inspiring.Miche

 

Verified Reviewer

catie submitted the review on:   August 26th 2014 @ 08:47:22

 

As many of the big stars frequent class (Danny Aiello, Joe DoNofrio and others) and say: " John is damn near the best coach in the business today. HE SURE IS!!!He has taken the stage with some of the greatest of our time and is so very humble about all of it. He wont talk about it like other teachers, you will find out as you go along.He teaches the craft and wont fill you with a load of bull just to attract students to fill classes. he is real and genuine and like that about him.

 

Verified Reviewer

Jason submitted the review on:   August 7th 2014 @ 12:57:44

 

John is gift to actors and truly amazing!A true asset to any actor, old or new.He has a unique style that wakes you up and can give you a brand new perspective on your talents and your career!He is an absolute blast that can make u forget that you are actually at work! Multi talented in writing, acting and directing. What more could u want from a teacher!I fully recommend John for every actor!

 

Verified Reviewer

Mike submitted the review on:   July 25th 2014 @ 01:49:13

 

You want the best you go to the best. That would be John Pallotta.

 

Verified Reviewer

Jaynce submitted the review on:   July 5th 2014 @ 12:07:10

 

With John Pallotta, being an actor is much more than expensive headshots, more than just smiling for the camera or the way you walk into a room or a Q&A with a visiting Industry. It's about being a part of something greater than just yourself; it is your heart as an actor, the colors of your soul, the way you wake every morning and question the universe, your very being as an actor and a person, and this thing we all do and want to be successful at.Thank you John for making me see things a little bit differently now that I am in your class.

 

Verified Reviewer

Buddy submitted the review on:   July 4th 2014 @ 02:35:14

 

John Pallotta No question the best on camera and off. I will miss him when he goes on tour in the fall.

 

Verified Reviewer

michael submitted the review on:   June 21st 2014 @ 12:02:55

 

The BEST ON CAMERA Teacher Ever. That is all I have to say. You walk into his classroom you see people you have watched on TV, even Miss America goes to him. He is that freaking good.

 

Verified Reviewer

Kaitlyn submitted the review on:   June 16th 2014 @ 14:30:24

 

John Pallotta is GREAT!! he encourage students to achieve their goals and his strategies are amazing.

 

Verified Reviewer

mike submitted the review on:   June 11th 2014 @ 04:41:53

 

Got the opportunity to see John Pallotta work with actors in his workshop he is truly the best. Appreciate his honesty and love for the craft and love for the actor in general. A true gentleman and young/old soul. I am going to take his class.

 

Verified Reviewer

angel a submitted the review on:   June 7th 2014 @ 17:00:59

 

When you are looking for the best.You go to the best.He doesn't take your none.John delivers over and over again.

 

Verified Reviewer

Kashayna submitted the review on:   June 7th 2014 @ 08:23:54

 

If you are looking for a "by the book" approach to acting or for a teacher who sits and just talks and talks technique at you, this is NOT the place for you. John is a very "Hands On", "teach while doing" coach. He gets the students up and working from the minute they come through the door. I would say his approach is "don't talk about it, be about it". Which is what acting is all about, BEING. Of course as every coach should, he provides the necessary tools that every actor needs. He lays it out all on the table and gives the actor the freedom to choose what's best for them, and then he helps them apply it onto film. Take a class with John Pallotta and you won't be disappointed!

 

Verified Reviewer

jerome submitted the review on:   June 7th 2014 @ 05:04:27

 

I go to casting directors to be seen, I go to John Pallotta to get the tools to get me where I have to be so I can be ready when I am in front of the casting director.John gets people on top of there game and gives you the tools to be in top performance. He is not a talker like some of the others that charge tons of money with big words and dreams. I came out of Breaking into Hollywood in nyc where they charged me 3000 dollars for my dreams. John was only 250 a month and even had casting directors as students in his classes learning from him.

 

Verified Reviewer

jenna submitted the review on:   June 6th 2014 @ 06:36:17

 

Hear about John Pallotta from word of mouth and came to audit, glad I did. Little worried as he seems geared towards advanced and professional actors. But like that he throws you in the fire. Liking this month so far and believe this is a great match.

 

Verified Reviewer

Jorge submitted the review on:   June 3rd 2014 @ 16:23:58

 

John is the truth when it comes to coaching actors. I highly recommend him for your set and training.

 

Verified Reviewer

Giancarlo submitted the review on:   June 2nd 2014 @ 19:56:53

 

Had an excellent experience my first class, John's individualized, to the point approach really works.

 

Verified Reviewer

Ian submitted the review on:   June 2nd 2014 @ 09:00:11

 

I've been attending John's classes for a month now in New York and D.C., and I think he's a wonderful coach. He knows the industry inside and out, and his coaching has really helped me improve as an actor. John's method is pretty hands-on, so there is no sitting around doing book-work; you're thrown right into the mix as soon as you walk-in. I love that! Also, John is a very kind and caring teacher who has a way of bringing out the best in his students, which I have witnessed first-hand during a taping of his "Actor Whisperer" television show. If you're looking for a great coach, look no further. John is the best, hands-down!

 

Verified Reviewer

kim submitted the review on:   June 1st 2014 @ 22:49:01

 

Amazing Chicago intensive with John Pallotta. We (on occasion) get quite a few NYC acting teachers. John is not a big talker or showman type that build up the hype. He is quiet soft spoken and approaches you through your heart and mind.He kept bringing up the "HUMAN Condition" as it applies to acting. It made me rethink the way I approach my work and my characters. Hope he comes back soon.

 

Verified Reviewer

Tina submitted the review on:   June 1st 2014 @ 13:00:03

 

Never heard about Mr Pallotta before today when we were told our regular teacher had taken ill and stepped away for the rest of the course. I've studied in college and outside after graduation. I learned more from Mr Pallotta in one week then all my years of study. When I'm finished with my class here I will be registering for his regular classes.

 

Verified Reviewer

Melodie submitted the review on:   May 27th 2014 @ 09:47:30

 

My mother studied with Lee Strasberg some 35 years ago and was in class with (then a young) John Pallotta. She was happy to see that he was teaching in New York City and wanted to make sure I was in his class. John is not only a great teacher, he is a wonderful human being, who makes no promises. I like this man and will continue to study with him - i just really like him.

 

Verified Reviewer

Luis submitted the review on:   May 26th 2014 @ 16:20:47

 

Came in for a workshop and got more than what I expected. Great class, great teacher, great person.

 

Verified Reviewer

Ariel submitted the review on:   May 16th 2014 @ 22:40:30

 

Mr Pallotta is truly a master teacher. came in from NJ for his intensive, not knowing what to expect. I wanted to register right after the intensive and he turned down my offer to register. he then told me to go home and think about it. In the morning if you are still interested, then you call. he is also very humble and honest. i admire that.

 

Verified Reviewer

angela submitted the review on:   May 14th 2014 @ 10:27:23

 

I took John's class for the first time last night and it was an AMAZING experience. He truly knows what he's doing and it was incredible to watch actors transform on stage under his direction and coaching. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to be a serious actor. If you want to be the best, you need to be trained by the best!

 

Verified Reviewer

pebe submitted the review on:   May 8th 2014 @ 19:39:58

 

Never heard of John Pallotta before today. Came all the way to NYC on a suggestion from a friend who studies with him, says he's not only good but one of the best for film and TV. Helps people find their marl, eye line and the true inner you and whats the inner you thats cinematically acceptable for the camera and a medium that is likable for your audience. John makes sense. I just registered - Thats how good he is.He is really that good, so good worth writing about.

 

Verified Reviewer

Miranda submitted the review on:   May 6th 2014 @ 19:28:35

 

Fantastic! My first class with John Pallotta was very impressive and informative. I am looking forward to learning more!

 

Verified Reviewer

Elaine submitted the review on:   April 24th 2014 @ 09:23:25

 

Besides being the best of the best as far as coaches are concerned, he dishes out the best networking parties ever. Nine casting directors in attendance, all for free (for everyone). House of Cards Kimberly Skyrme, Chase from HOC, Sara Conte from Gossip Girl, Bernatette McBrinn: Law and Order clients and a host more from other shows. He rents tow floors and a swanky lounge and the A Listers as far a s CD's and Industry all come there for him. Im new and left there knowing and making 200 new friends. Heard he is a damn good teacher but totally digging his events. Prob got myself some work out of it as well.Thanks Mr. Pallotta for all you did last night.

 

- See more at: http://actorrated.com/john-pallotta-studio-of-acting/#sthash.Ep5BAlEX.dpuf

 

 

Addy submitted the review on:   April 15th 2014 @ 14:45:09

 

Thank You John for your gift of coaching and all you do for me and all of us - your students. You take us under your wing, mentor us, watch us grow and set us off into the world. I am a working actor now and all that I know I learned from you.

 

Verified Reviewer

Geoff submitted the review on:   April 11th 2014 @ 13:18:12

 

John is an excellent teacher/coach. He is great at keeping you in the moment, making the material real, and he gives you the tools you need to be a working actor in today's environment.

 

Verified Reviewer

Jenny submitted the review on:   April 9th 2014 @ 06:00:01

 

One month and I feel I am able to do so much more. I like that John Pallotta is a REAL TEACHER, trained by Strasberg and other to teach others acting. John is not for everyone, he is tough, very tough (tough love), but he is the kindest sweetest man alive. I have gone to a lot of places that say they teach but only give you pointers. Pointers is not training. John is in your heart, in your head, 20 steps ahead of you. He says his job is he is a compass, he puts it in front of you and lets you find your way. Eventually everyone finds there way.Im finding my wayLove you John

 

Verified Reviewer

selly submitted the review on:   April 2nd 2014 @ 05:41:48

 

Heard of John Pallotta for years (as a actors and now casting director). He has a way with people that is amazingly moving, passionate and one of a kind. Unlike other classes that promote/announce when industry is coming, he has them just quietly arrive unannounced - so his actors are always on top of their game.He is tough (not mean) but tough love. He has a loyal following that stretches all along the east coast and gaining speed. In his classes are people that travel from as far as Boston, Washington and a flight attn that flies in from Chicago just to take his class and hear him speak.The difference John makes is: he was trained by most of the original masters of the Group Theatre (early in his life). He has been in the classrooms of such icons as:Lee StrasbergUta HagenHerbert BurghofBobby LewisStella AdlerHe himself is a true master and delivers the craft in a way that gives you purpose and reason for loving this profession. But the most amazing thing I found out from a student in the audience is that he is deaf. I though to myself, how does a deaf man hear.With his heart!!!Probably the greatest learning experience you will ever find around.

 

Verified Reviewer

Rosharra submitted the review on:   March 13th 2014 @ 14:11:27

 

I enjoying my experience with John. He was nice enough to take me for a private lesson on very short notice. He had great advice for me, someone who is new to the TV/Film industry.

 

Verified Reviewer

Cast submitted the review on:   March 11th 2014 @ 10:52:24

 

As a Casting Director with many years in the industry I finally saw what John was all about. Maybe you should to. Because he's that good.

 

Verified Reviewer

El submitted the review on:   March 11th 2014 @ 05:12:55

 

John Pallotta is a gifted actor & coach who consistently nurtures/mentors his students spiritually, intellectually and emotionally. In my sessions with John, I feel safe to take risks, and explore the truth of my character as well as the depths of my own soul. John Pallotta's unique gifts - razor sharp intellect, compassion, intuition, and tireless enthusiasm - enables each actor to mind the depths of their soul to unlock her truest, most powerful performance .John is a beacon of light, a person who attracts seekers and fosters a wonderful sense of artistic community.

 

Verified Reviewer

Golden submitted the review on:   March 10th 2014 @ 23:11:08

 

John Pallotta is a Master of his craft. He delivers a no nonsense approach towards acting. He will give you layers to your work you never thought existed.

 

Verified Reviewer

cat submitted the review on:   March 6th 2014 @ 18:53:39

 

I got a huge part in a movie thanks to john pallotta and his coaching. he is an acting coach like i have never seen before and i am honored. his fees are pricey for private coaching but was shocked when his assist called me back and said john would be coaching me for free because he knew the director of the film and they were friends. walked into the room, johns assist was polite, reader was sweet and we went right to work and made everything look as easy as can be.this guy is super duper nice and knows his stuff

 

Verified Reviewer

Jessica submitted the review on:   March 6th 2014 @ 12:08:53

 

I am new to John Pallotta's class and it has helped me make great choices in the moment in scenes. He is an awesome Actor and Coach and it is amazing the results he gets! If you are serious about your career, you should definately study with him! Not to be missed to book work!

 

Verified Reviewer

Christine submitted the review on:   March 3rd 2014 @ 19:28:34

 

John Pallotta is the most amazing Acting Coach I have ever experienced. I have been coached by others in the past and nobody compares to him! He is not only great on perfecting your skills, he has such an amazing way about him that makes you feel so comfortable and like you have known him for years. He is such a caring and very knowledgeable man who with out a doubt knows the industry and how to walk you through it in confidence! Thank you for all that you do John!!

 

Verified Reviewer

Brendon submitted the review on:   March 3rd 2014 @ 12:01:11

 

Awesome Acting Coach"John Pallotta is a fabulous teacher, with many years of experience in the industry. There's so much that you can learn from him if you want to be a great actor/actress. I guarantee that you will grow tremendously as an actor, if you take his classes. Don't waste another minute, go sign up for his class!! Please check John out at johnpallotta.com-Bre Chase

 

Verified Reviewer

Emily submitted the review on:   March 2nd 2014 @ 08:11:39

 

I have known John Pallotta for a few months as Co-Artistic Director of the school, and what I have observed from his work in the classes has been authentic direction and motivation from the heart, inspiring to his students so they can reach new heights of skill and awareness, challenging in the best way while being so caring at the same time in the process. He really is driven to help his students "get out of the way of themselves" emotionally, mentally and spiritually so that they can reveal the true voice of the character, while expressing the art of acting in the best way. Superb teacher!

 

Verified Reviewer

Marili submitted the review on:   February 24th 2014 @ 10:25:55

 

You will find your voice as an actor. He will challenge you and exercise your actor muscles. Invaluable training.

 

Verified Reviewer

David submitted the review on:   February 20th 2014 @ 08:03:06

 

John Pallotta (JP) is one of the best teacher out there that will get you camera ready in the most efficient amount of time without skimping on the importance of story telling. within a few minutes he is able to discover what an Actor's weakness is and expose this weakness. If the actor is able to adjust, there in no limit to what he or she can accomplish with JP. Please take free class to see just what this man is able to do with careers!

 

Verified Reviewer

Rebecca submitted the review on:   February 17th 2014 @ 18:52:48

 

John Pallotta is the most amazing teacher! I've only been studying for a month, but he has exceeded my expectations. I am so happy to be working with him! Long live JP!

 

Verified Reviewer

Melissa submitted the review on:   February 17th 2014 @ 07:40:41

 

John Pallotta is a wonderful acting coach that has studied with most of the great teachers of our time. He os able to get you where you have to be right at that moment, when it counts. He can dig into your emotions and you and is 15 steps ahead of you using triggering impulses and your human condition. I have been with him on and off for about two years and know i will always come to him when I can afford him.Sweet man and looking to help us so consider John Pallotta.

 

Verified Reviewer

Moses submitted the review on:   February 15th 2014 @ 16:24:02

 

John is a acting coach to a few major stars and if you dropped by his classes you'll see why,Happy he's my teacher

 

Verified Reviewer

Robert submitted the review on:   February 13th 2014 @ 21:24:33

 

Great Guy. John knows what it takes to get you up to speed as an actor. Been in his class in New York City now for a few weeks and have seen him take new people and make them look like pros. John with out asking for a dime has shown up on set unannounced just to make me look good in front of my director and co actors. he helped me get where I have to be.

 

Verified Reviewer

Isaiah submitted the review on:   February 12th 2014 @ 16:22:34

 

John brings out more in you than you know is there by helping you to see more possibilities than you normally would with your character. By pushing you to get you to go deeper he allows you to explore more. It definitely has helped me in auditions and even to get stronger in playing roles that I've gotten.

 

Verified Reviewer

Stephanie submitted the review on:   February 11th 2014 @ 16:21:58

 

During my first class with John, he brought out in me things other acting teachers failed to bring out no matter how they tried. John is very encouraging, provides a safe environment to work in, and build personal relationships with all his students.

 

Verified Reviewer

Damir submitted the review on:   February 10th 2014 @ 22:22:22

 

Today,2/8/2014 in John Pallottas intensive acting class,I witnessed a master craftsmen in action,John Pallotta him self. I was absolutely amazed by the talent he possesses, a talent that can change a actor in a blink of an eye, in a drop of a dime, just amazing. Today I sow 11 month old actress become stronger, better and more comfortable than some actors I see on todays films and TV episodes I must confess I learned a lot over these fey years, he made me realize what real acting is, how it works and how to do it. For that I am forever thankful. Thank you John!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Verified Reviewer

Xaxior submitted the review on:   February 10th 2014 @ 02:11:16

 

By far the best teacher I have studied with. Meisner, Method, Adler Knows them all and has his own method and his own TV show now on the craft of acting. You can be in his class by interview and or audition. He will toss you out if he doesn't like you. No cell phones permitted. Tough love from John. No BS - tell you like it is. Like that in him. Highly recommend.

 

Verified Reviewer

Sinja submitted the review on:   February 9th 2014 @ 18:38:39

 

John Pallotta has special talents for bringing out the best of the best in people. He is not flashy and showman like that other big ones that tour when they come. He is straight on point, tell you like it is. Like the fact that he even threw someone out for being on their cell phone texting. I highly respect John and look forward to studying with him. He is probably one of the few that has studied with "ALL" of the masters. I like that in him.

 

Verified Reviewer

Lilly submitted the review on:   January 15th 2014 @ 10:26:22

 

I have been fortunate in my career to have studied with some of the finest acting teachers here and international. John Pallotta was one of my first ad I have come home to a true master of acting.I encourage you to take a class with John, his tough love, mentoring, kindness and all he does food his actors is truly a wonderful gift.Love you john Pallotta

 

- See more at: http://actorrated.com/john-pallotta-studio-of-acting/#sthash.3c35zH2M.dpuf